Erase Malicious Pornographic Spyware/Riskware Detected Scam (Tech Support Scam/Adware)

May 30th 2018 - by Jean-tech in: Blog PC Protection News Virus Removal | 0 Comment

ATTENTION, PLEASE!

Malware may reinstall itself multiple times if you don't delete its core files. This may require tracking down dozens of files in different locations.

We recommend downloading Advanced System Repair to eradicate Malware for you (it should cut down the time to about 15 minutes).

>> Download Advanced System Repair <<

 

What is Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam? And how does it work?

The Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam, as its name suggests, is a scam alert that belongs under the category of tech support scams. This scam makes users believe that a “malicious pornographic spyware or riskware” was detected on their computers. It even mimics Microsoft’s alerts to make the scam alert look like a legitimate scam from Microsoft. Like other tech support scams, this one is also displayed on websites with malicious domains. You can inadvertently visit one when you browse the web and once you’re redirected to the site displaying this scam, you will see the following fake alert:

“Microsoft Warning Alert

Malicious Pornographic Spyware/Riskware Detected

Error # 0xx90025ee9

Please call us immediately at 1-888-326-5882

Do not ignore this critical alert.

If you close this page, your computer access will be disabled to prevent further damage to our network.

Your computer has alerted us that it has been infected with a Pornographic Spyware and risk ware. The following information is being stolen:

> Financial Data

> Facebook Logins

> Credit Card Details

> Email Account Logins

> Photos stored on this computer

You must contact us immediately so that our expert engineers can walk you through the removal process over the phone to protect your identity.. Please call us within the next 5 minutes to prevent your computer from being disabled or from any information loss.”

As you can see, the Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam delivers a threatening message to pressure users into calling the fake tech support number (1-888-326-5882). In fact, it uses some error code to make the alert believable to get users to call the fake tech support. Note that these so-called tech supports are not really technicians and are the crooks behind this scam that will try to charge you for some unnecessary service. This is why calling the tech support number is not recommended for you will only not lose money but you will also jeopardize your bank credentials. The best way to deal with this tech support scam and other ones is to close the browser where it is being displayed. On the other hand, if you frequently see this scam alert ever so often, then it only means one thing – your computer is infected with an ad-supported program or adware that’s been causing the redirects to the site displaying Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam. So obviously, you need to uninstall the adware for you to completely erase this scam from your computer.

How does Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam circulate the web?

As mentioned, you can inadvertently visit the site delivering this scam when you click on ads or when there is an adware on your computer. Adware programs circulate the web via software bundles that are often found on free sharing sites. To avoid installation of such programs, you need to use the Custom or Advanced setup whenever you install any software bundle.

Erase the Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam by following the given removal instructions below.

Step 1: Close the tab or the browser displaying the Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam. However, if your browser is forced to go into full-screen mode because of the fake alert, tap F11 in your keyboard to exit full-screen mode.

Step 2: After that, try to close the browser manually. If you find it hard to do so, close the browser through the Task Manager.

Step 3: Tap the Ctrl + Shift + Esc keys to launch the Task Manager.

Step 4: After opening the Task Manager, go to the Processes tab and look for the affected browser’s process and end it by clicking End Task or End Process.

Step 5: Close the Task Manager and reset all the affected browsers to default.

Internet Explorer

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Tap Alt + T and select Internet options.
  3. Click the General tab and then overwrite the URL under the homepage section.
  4. Click OK to save the changes.
  5. Now switch to the Advanced tab and click the Reset button.
  6. Then check the box for “Delete personal settings” and then click Reset again.

Google Chrome

  1. Launch Google Chrome, press Alt + F, move to More tools, and click Extensions.
  2. Look for any other unwanted add-ons, click the Recycle Bin button, and choose Remove.
  3. Restart Google Chrome, then tap Alt + F, and select Settings.
  4. Navigate to the On Startup section at the bottom.
  5. Click on Advanced.
  6. After that, click the Reset button to reset Google Chrome.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open the browser and tap Ctrl + Shift + A to access the Add-ons Manager.
  2. In the Extensions menu Remove the unwanted extension.
  3. Restart the browser and tap keys Alt + T.
  4. Select Options and then move to the General menu.
  5. Overwrite the URL in the Home Page section.
  6. Tap Alt + H to access Help.
  7. Next, select “Troubleshooting information” and click “Refresh Firefox” at the top of the page.
  8. Now click “Refresh Firefox” again to confirm the reset.

Step 6: Tap the Win + R keys to open Run and then type in appwiz.cpl to open Control Panel to uninstall the adware program behind the fake alert.

Step 7: Look for the adware program or any unfamiliar program under the list of installed programs and once you’ve found it, uninstall it.

Step 8: Close the Control Panel and tap the Win + E keys to open File Explorer.

Step 9: Navigate to the following directories and look for the adware installer like the software bundle it came with as well as other suspicious files and delete them.

  • %USERPROFILE%\Downloads
  • %USERPROFILE%\Desktop
  • %TEMP%

Step 10: Close the File Explorer and empty your Recycle Bin.

To make sure Malicious Pornographic Spyware Riskware Detected scam is completely deleted as well as the adware program behind it, you need to use an efficient program like Advanced System Repair. To use it, follow the advanced steps below:

Perform a full system scan using asr. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Turn on your computer. If it’s already on, you have to reboot
  2. After that, the BIOS screen will be displayed, but if Windows pops up instead, reboot your computer and try again. Once you’re on the BIOS screen, repeat pressing F8, by doing so the Advanced Option shows up.

  1. To navigate the Advanced Option use the arrow keys and select Safe Mode with Networking then hit
  2. Windows will now load the SafeMode with Networking.
  3. Press and hold both R key and Windows key.

  1. If done correctly, the Windows Run Bo will show up.
  2. Type in the URL address, https://www.fixmypcfree.com/download.php?asr in the Run dialog box and then tap Enter or click OK.
  3. After that, it will download the program. Wait for the download to finish and then open the launcher to install the program.
  4. Once the installation process is completed, run asr to perform a full system scan.

  1. After the scan is completed click the “Fix, Clean & Optimize Nowbutton.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

Name Required

Website