Your Hard drive will be DELETED Pop-up

May 25th 2017 - by Jean-tech in: Blog Computer Help Quick Fix Tip | 0 Comment

ATTENTION, PLEASE!

Malware may reinstall itself multiple times if you don't delete its core files. This may require tracking down dozens of files in different locations.

We recommend downloading Advanced System Repair to eradicate Malware for you (it should cut down the time to about 15 minutes).

>> Download Advanced System Repair <<

We all tend to save most of our files on our hard drive so as not to crowd the Local Disk C. But what happens when you suddenly get a warning on a pop-up telling you that your computer is infected with some virus and then threatens to erase all data from your hard drive? The good news is it’s only a hoax and the bad news is some malicious program is currently lurking on your system which caused you the scare that is ‘Your Hard drive will be DELETED Pop-up’. This pop-up is an ominous alert, which is nothing but a scam. If you are experiencing this, then you need to take some action immediately. The presence of this pop-up indicates that there is a malicious program installed on your computer that is behind the appearances of pop-ups; either ads or alerts about your computer being infected with a virus.

 

Your Hard drive will be DELETED Pop-up displays the alert about a virus and could even mention a specific one like ZEUS virus. The alert will convince you to call the number provided in the alert that claimed to be a Technical Help Desk, otherwise your hard drive’s data will be deleted if you don’t contact the number. Don’t be fooled though, because you might be in for a bigger problem if you called the number the scammers provided, they may convince you into purchasing their remote services, overpriced but useless software in order to get rid of the said virus on your computer. The annoyance does not end there, for you will have a hard time removing the pop-up just by shutting down the computer or whatnot.

There is no clear explanation on how this pop-up is distributed. But just like most unwanted programs, this might be obtained through a software you installed on your computer. The downside is that it does not appear right away after you finished installing the software it has been attached to, so it’s hard to identify threat associated with it. Unless you remove the software, this pop-up alert can appear from time to time. As per the researchers, before the warning appears you could be rerouted to windowsuserinfo.site. At first glance, it may look like a legit website when actually it has nothing to do with your operating system and is pretty much useless and dubious.

As stated above, this pop-up does not go away by simply shutting down your computer; you need to find the root cause of this false alert to save you further trouble. You can also try resetting your browser to remove the unwanted program which may be the cause of this pop-up.

Resetting your infected browser:

For Internet Explorer:

Step 1. Click Alt+X.

Step 2: Choose Internet Options.

Step 3: Select Advanced and press Reset.

Step 4: Check Delete personal settings.

Step 5: Click Reset again and Close.

For Mozilla Firefox:

Step 1: Click the Help icon.

Step 2: Go to Troubleshooting information.

Step 3: Click Refresh Firefox.

Step 4: Click Refresh Firefox

Step 5: Click Finish.

For Google Chrome:

Step 1: Press Alt+F.

Step 2: Select Settings and scroll down.

Step 3: Select Advanced settings and scroll down.

Step 4: Select Reset Settings and click Reset.

 

Removing threats associated with Your Hard drive will be DELETED Pop-up

For Windows XP, Windows Vista and Windows 7:

Step 1: Click the Windows button in the lower-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Go to Control Panel.

Step 3: Click Uninstall a Program.

Step 4: Look for any suspicious

Step 5: Uninstall and Click OK to save changes.

 

For Windows 8 and Windows 10:

Step 1: Press Windows Key+R at the same time.

Step 2: Insert Control Panel and click OK.

Step 3: Select Uninstall a Program.

Step 4: Look for any suspicious

Step 5: Uninstall and Click OK to save changes.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

Name Required

Website